Nine candidates will vie for two federal ridings

The residents of the  Federal Electoral ridings of BC Southern Interior and Okanagan – Coquihalla  will have a total of nine candidates to select from the ballot on the May 2 federal election.

In BC Southern Interior, four candidates are squaring off –

– NDP incumbent Alex Atamanenko .

– Green Party candidate Bryan Hunt.

–  Liberal candidate Shannon Lavell.

– Conservative party candidate Stephen Hill.

In the riding of Okanagan – Coquihalla, five candidates vie for the seat, including:

–  John Kidder, Liberal.

– Dan Albas, Conservative.

–  Dan Bouchard, Green Party.

-David Finnis, NDP.


–  Sean Upshaw, Conservative Independent.