Area “B” Parks and Rec commission named

An administrative recommendation to appoint the Area “B” Parks and Recreation Commission for various terms was put before the regional district board on April 7.

The following residents will serve for the terms indicated:

Marie Marven, President, two year term

Deanna Gibbs, Secretary, two year term

Julie Duchesneau, Treasurer, three year term

Sonjia Van den Hoek, member, two year term

Andy Webb, member, one year term

The recommendation also requested a letter of thanks be sent to Clayton Hillman, Deanna Manchee, and Noe Tessier, for their contributions to the commission.